Sketches…drawings…stuff

Day 30

Well, I actually did manage to post something every day this month, so count that as a WIN! On the other hand, it’s pretty obvious that I just don’t do enough exciting things to make a blog post every day worth anyone’s time. So I think I’ll stick with the posting when I’ve thought about something enough to say something interesting about it.

On that note, I heard through RedBubble about The Sketchbook Project, where anyone, anywhere in the world, can order a sketchbook from the Art House Co-Op, fill it up with art, poetry, whatever, and send it back to be displayed in the Brooklyn Art Library. Permanently.

Having a room full of original sketchbooks made by people all over the world sounds pretty damn cool. If I lived in Brooklyn, I’d be there right now. I’m tempted to join in, but the deadline for submitting the filled sketchbooks is April 2012. Yes, that should be plenty of time, but I am the Great Procrastinator; I can imagine running right up to March and having only half the book filled. It’s 32 pages, plus the covers. Could I manage it? Maybe I could actually grow a SPINE and crack down on this whole art thing. It would be great to participate. It would be AMAZING to participate.

Should I do it?

sketchbook page

See? Sometimes I sketch!

3 responses

  1. DNatica

    Do it! And make a blog category for all your art you draw. I’d love to see all your work and you’d be so proud once it was in the art library. You could reward yourself with a trip to go see it. :)

    November 30, 2011 at 5:18 pm

    • I signed up! And that’s a good idea to take a trip out there. I wonder how long it would take to look through every sketchbook they have?

      November 30, 2011 at 5:58 pm

      • DNatica

        It would take a good while. But you might end up with some great inspirations.

        November 30, 2011 at 9:41 pm

Leave a Reply

